BMHA Recognizes Outstanding Players and Volunteers at 2019 AGM, News (Brantford Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
BMHA Recognizes Outstanding Players and Volunteers at 2019 AGM
Submitted By Rob Symons on Monday, June 24, 2019
On June 6th, outstanding 99ers players and volunteers were recognized at BMHA's Annual General Meeting. The Brantford and District Civic Centre Auditorium was filled to standing room only with members of our 99ers family, for a little formal business, along with a lot of cheers and smiles.

Player Recognition

Rep Player of the Year

AAA – Landon McCallum
A/AA - Kaylem Monture
MD - Logan Laush

Rep Most Sportsmanlike Player

AAA - Jack Wolf
A/AA - William Kormos
MD – Xander Matschke

Rep Leadership

AAA - Cruz General
A/AA - William Rowe
MD - Gavin List

Roy McKinnon Scholarship Award | For perseverance and dedication

Junior House League Player of the Year - Maksym Bicz
Senior House League Player of the Year - Markus Mathurin

Convenor’s Choice Awards of Merit

For demonstrating an inspirational commitment to learning, sportsmanship, teamwork, and respect within Brantford Minor Hockey.

Novice – Presented by Jon Gaal
Jackson Tremblay
Kingston Fleury
Woodson Rankin-Lacroix

Atom – Presented by Melissa Shannon
Grady McMahon
Parker Daggett
William Conners

Peewee – Presented by Samantha Whitlow
Brady Kirk
Cara Carver
Sophia Deane

Bantam – Presented by Darren Elliott
Case Riddoch
Ethan Mathews
Tyler Floresco

Midget-Juvenile – Presented by Jeremy Read
Kaelan Mifflin
Owen Blank

Volunteer Recognition

AAA Coach of the Year

Steve Kersey

A/AA Coach of the Year

Glenn Crisostomo

MD Coach of the Year

Mike Rossi

Mike Warren Memorial Award

Recreational League Junior Coach of the Year - David Stradiotto
Recreational League Senior Coach of the Year - Duane Marsh

Mark Finnie Memorial Award Trainer of the Year

Charlene Robinson

Award of Merit

Presented to an individual outside the Association who has made an exceptional contribution to minor hockey.
Daryl Daggett

President’s Award

Presented annually by the BMHA President, to a person in the Association who has made an outstanding contribution.
Cheryl Conn

Ted Smith Memorial Award

For outstanding voluntary contribution.
Rob Symons
This article has been viewed 980 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Brantford Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Brantford Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
- and -
Follow Brantford Minor Hockey Association on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 06
    BMHA is now accepting online registration for MD tryouts, from Minor Novice Tier 3 MD to Minor Midget MD, as well as Midget AAA. Click here to register for MD tryouts. Click here to register for Midget AAA tryouts. Walk up registrations ...
  • 21
    Brantford Minor Hockey is beginning its process of searching for BMHA 99ers House League Select Coaches. At this time, BMHA is accepting applications for Minor Atom, Atom, Minor Peewee, Peewee, Minor Bantam, and Bantam Select Coaches. We are ...
  • 17
    Brantford Minor Hockey is gearing up for another fantastic hockey season. As with previous years, a major priority is to make hockey more affordable for our BMHA families. Brantford Minor Hockey is excited to announce the following House League ...
  • 16
    The Grand River Officials Association will hold open skates for those wishing to be a new official in the 2019-20 hockey season. Dates are: August 25 – 12:30-1:30pm  September 8th - 1-2pm  Each will be held on Rink 3 at the Wayne Gretzky ...
  • 06
    Brantford Minor Hockey is looking for positive minded people to join our House League program as a Head Coach, Assistant Coach, or Trainer in 2019-20. We are now accepting applications for these positions from Timbits through to ...
  • 05
    Do you know of a young person between the ages of 6 & 10 that has never played our great game of hockey and might be interested in trying the sport? We have the program for them! Introducing Toronto Maple Leafs First Shift. Brought to you by the ...
  • 13
    The Brantford Minor Hockey Association Coach Search and Selection Committee is pleased to announce its MD Head Coach appointments for the 2019-2020 season.
  • 02
    RESPECT IN SPORT — PARENT VERSION OHF & Alliance now requires that a parent or guardian from each household complete the online Respect In Sport Parent Program. This applies to all players born in 2004 or later (2004, 2005, 2006, and so on). When ...
Printed from on Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 5:08 AM