BMHA Recognizes Outstanding Players and Volunteers at 2019 AGM, News, Minor Development (Brantford Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Organization - BMHA Recognizes Outstanding Players and Volunteers at 2019 AGM
Submitted By Rob Symons on Monday, June 24, 2019
On June 6th, outstanding 99ers players and volunteers were recognized at BMHA's Annual General Meeting. The Brantford and District Civic Centre Auditorium was filled to standing room only with members of our 99ers family, for a little formal business, along with a lot of cheers and smiles.

Player Recognition

Rep Player of the Year

AAA – Landon McCallum
A/AA - Kaylem Monture
MD - Logan Laush

Rep Most Sportsmanlike Player

AAA - Jack Wolf
A/AA - William Kormos
MD – Xander Matschke

Rep Leadership

AAA - Cruz General
A/AA - William Rowe
MD - Gavin List

Roy McKinnon Scholarship Award | For perseverance and dedication

Junior House League Player of the Year - Maksym Bicz
Senior House League Player of the Year - Markus Mathurin

Convenor’s Choice Awards of Merit

For demonstrating an inspirational commitment to learning, sportsmanship, teamwork, and respect within Brantford Minor Hockey.

Novice – Presented by Jon Gaal
Jackson Tremblay
Kingston Fleury
Woodson Rankin-Lacroix

Atom – Presented by Melissa Shannon
Grady McMahon
Parker Daggett
William Conners

Peewee – Presented by Samantha Whitlow
Brady Kirk
Cara Carver
Sophia Deane

Bantam – Presented by Darren Elliott
Case Riddoch
Ethan Mathews
Tyler Floresco

Midget-Juvenile – Presented by Jeremy Read
Kaelan Mifflin
Owen Blank

Volunteer Recognition

AAA Coach of the Year

Steve Kersey

A/AA Coach of the Year

Glenn Crisostomo

MD Coach of the Year

Mike Rossi

Mike Warren Memorial Award

Recreational League Junior Coach of the Year - David Stradiotto
Recreational League Senior Coach of the Year - Duane Marsh

Mark Finnie Memorial Award Trainer of the Year

Charlene Robinson

Award of Merit

Presented to an individual outside the Association who has made an exceptional contribution to minor hockey.
Daryl Daggett

President’s Award

Presented annually by the BMHA President, to a person in the Association who has made an outstanding contribution.
Cheryl Conn

Ted Smith Memorial Award

For outstanding voluntary contribution.
Rob Symons
This article has been viewed 724 times.
View Another Category
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Brantford Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Brantford Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
- and -
Follow Brantford Minor Hockey Association on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
Printed from on Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at 2:54 PM